Is Ash coming back from the dead?

Image

The director of the three Evil Dead movies, Sam Raimi has said “I would love to make Evil Dead 4. My brother and I plan to work on the script this summer.” This giving long time fans of the series hope that another Evil Dead movie with Ash (Bruce Campbell) could possibly happen.

But after saying that, Sam Raimi has kind of gone back on what he has said. “Those guys made me say that. I am thinking about it but a crowd goes ‘Come on Sam, do it!’ so I said ‘Okay, I guess I was talking to my brother about it.’ But I feel like I was pushed into saying that, a little bit. In the hallway today I joked with Ivan, ‘Get working on that script!’ but I really don’t know.”

So where does that leave the chances of a sequel to Army of Darkness? Well no one really knows except Sam himself. But he has also said that he feels like the fans are forcing him into doing a sequel. “I’m afraid that every time I talk about it people get really mad at me when I don’t follow through with it. I would like to work on the script over the summer, that much is true. But the reason to come back and do it again is only that they’re making me, those fans.”

What’s your opinion on this? Would you like a sequel?

Leave a Reply

